top of page
Urban Garden

our team

board of directors

John Farey 

Non-Executive Chairman

John Farey has over 45 years experience in financial services including merchant and investment banking, having held directorships/ management positions in Australia, UK, South East and Far East Asia with major international banks and companies. Mr Farey was appointed as a Director on 11 July 2017. 

Vincent Tan

Executive Director

Vincent Tan's date of appointment as Non-Executive Director was 3 February 2015. Mr Tan is a Chartered Accountant and has over the past 35 years worked in a range of industries, including insurance, securities trading, finance and property. Mr Tan has held senior management positions in a number of public and non-government organisations and has broad experience in corporate structuring.

Richard Yap

Non-Executive Director 

Richard Yap has over 20 years experience in investment banking and corporate finance with qualifications of a Bachelor of economics and a Master of Business Administration from Monash University

Mona Esapournoori

Company Secretary

Mona Esapournoori holds a Bachelor of Law from University of Western Sydney. She is admitted as a solicitor with the Law Society of New South Wales


Luisa Tan


Luisa Tan has 20 years of legal, corporate finance and investment banking formerly with Deacons (now Norton Rose Fulbright), J.P. Morgan, Caliburn Partnership (now Greenhill & Co) and Macquarie Bank.

Ms Tan holds a Bachelor of Commerce/Laws and a Masters of Laws from UNSW.

Francis Choy


Francis Choy has held a number of senior positions in senior financial management roles throughout Australia and South East Asia. 

Dr. Venkata Kambala

Technical Director (Consultant)

Dr. Venkata has studied M.Sc. in Applied Geochemistry at Osmania University and received a Ph.D. (Chemistry) from JNTU/Indian Institute of Chemical Technology (Hyderabad). Venkata is an accomplished innovative and business management professional with over 18 years of experience in the areas of mining, oil and gas, agriculture, horticulture, livestock feed, pet litter and retail industries. He is an expert in clay based natural mineral adsorbents with a particular emphasis on their use in oil refineries (Aviation Turbine Fuel), crop protection chemicals (Agriculture and Horticulture), thixotropic applications (paints and coatings) etc. He is a seasoned player with excellent capabilities in dealing with both internal and external stakeholders and customers. He has very strong technical, commercial, logistics and management experience. He has built a strong customer base within Australia and overseas for Attapulgite based products manufactured and sold by Hudson group for a variety of applications. 


Tenement Management Services

SRK Consulting
Geology and Resources

Stratum Resources
Minerals Management services 
Michael Leu
Jacob Rebek

Piper Alderman

Holman Fenwick Willan LLP

Ensign Legal

grow your vision

join us in building a circular economy with sustainable 100% natural eco-friendly Attapulgite clay and Diatomaceous earth solutions 

bottom of page